kNOw Future Inc.

law, technology and cinema, washed down with wine

Berlin, Groupiusstadt and STF2 in SF

So this page hasn’t been updated recently and I owe a lot of people mail (apologies). The reason is simple – a repetitive strain injury, which I hope will soon resolve itself, particularly because we’re off to film The Pirate Bay again shortly. Until then, it’s movies, books, food and wine for me. In the meantime here is a photo from one of the three Grosswohnsiedlung, Gropiusstadt, built in West Berlin (Neukölln) during the 1970s.

Incidentally, Steal This Film 2 will be shown in San Francisco tomorrow (!) in Craig Baldwin’sThe Other Cinema’ , ie, (saturday) March 1st, 8:30 at 992 Valencia (@ 21st) in the Mission. If you are curious to see the result on the big screen (thogh it was made for the small one). The film will be introduced by a hero of hours, Rick Prelinger, who is in the film himself.

February 29, 2008 - Posted by | /, berlin, photography

1 Comment »

  1. I love ya you yo yo

    I was telling a mutual friend-Aileen-that I I had been talking to ya and that you had repetiotive strain injury. And she said quietly I know I read it in his blog. Very amusing I thought

    Comment by a semiotic thug | April 11, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

